Sign In Forgot Password

Welcome to Temple Israel

Temple Israel is a Reform congregation in Omaha, Nebraska. We are a congregation of 642 families. We strive to bridge tradition and modernity so that worship links our precious history with fresh approaches to spirituality. 

Current Mask Policy: Masks are optional. Masks are encouraged, especially for high-risk individuals.

Virtual Temple Israel

Jewish Federation Community Calendar    |    Tri-Faith Initiative's Calendar

(IP) = In Person        (Z) = Zoom (click for link)          (IP) (Z) = In Person & Zoom
 

Thursday, June 30

  • Morning Minyan 8 a.m. (Z)
  • Thursday Morning Class with Rabbi Azriel 10a.m. (IP) Join via Zoom 

Friday, July 1

  • Morning Minyan 8 a.m. (Z)
  • Drop In Mah Jongg 9-11a.m. (IP)
  •  Shabbat Service Welcoming Interim Rabbi Batsheva Appel 6p.m.  (IP) (Z)

Saturday, July 2

  • Torah Study 9:15a.m. (IP)  (Z)

Sunday, July 3 

  • No Meetings/Events 

Monday, July 4 (Temple Office Closed) 

  • Happy Independence Day!!

Tuesday, July 5

  • Morning Minyan 8 a.m. (Z)

Wednesday, July 6

  • Morning Minyan 8 a.m. (Z)
  • Yarn-It! 9 a.m. - Noon (IP)

Thursday, July 7

  • Morning Minyan 8 a.m. (Z)
  • Thursday Morning Class with Rabbi Azriel 10a.m. Join via Zoom 
  • Holy Smokes (IP) 7-9p.m.

Friday, July 8

  • Morning Minyan 8 a.m. (Z)
  • Drop In Mah Jongg 9-11a.m. (IP)
  •  Shabbat Service 6p.m.  (IP) (Z)

Saturday, July 9

  • Torah Study 9:15a.m. (IP)  (Z)

Sunday, July 10

  • No Meetings/Events 

 

Using Zoom: For many of our online opportunities, you will need Zoom downloaded and installed on your computer/phone/tablet. Click here to download Zoom, and click here for Zoom tutorial help.

Mon, July 4 2022 5 Tammuz 5782