Sign In Forgot Password

Welcome to Temple Israel

Temple Israel is a Reform congregation in Omaha, Nebraska. We are a congregation of 642 families. We strive to bridge tradition and modernity so that worship links our precious history with fresh approaches to spirituality. 

Current Mask Policy: Everyone over the age of two will be required to wear a mask while inside Temple Israel, and we expect and request that all who plan to attend in person be vaccinated (if eligible).

Virtual Temple Israel

Jewish Federation Community Calendar    |    Tri-Faith Initiative's Calendar

(IP) = In Person        (Z) = Zoom (click for link)          (IP) (Z) = In Person & Zoom

 

Friday, December 3

  • Morning Minyan 8 a.m. (Z)
  • Drop-In Mah Jongg 9a.m. (IP)
  • Chanukah Shabbat Service 5:45p.m. (IP) (Z)
  • Chanukah Dinner 7p.m. (approx)

Saturday, December 4

  • Torah Study 9:15a.m. (IP) (Z)
  • OTYG Chanukah Party (IP)

Sunday, December 5

  • Blood Drive 8:30 a.m. (IP)
  • Temple Tots 9:30a.m. (IP)
  • Youth Learning Programs (IP)

Monday, December 6

  • Morning Minyan 8 a.m. (Z)
  • Jewish Law and the Quest for Meaning 11a.m.Join via Zoom

Tuesday, December 7

  • Morning Minyan 8 a.m. (Z)
  • Rosh Chodesh: Love Yourself Empowerment Event: Hosted by Annette van de Kamp
    and Courtneay Saylan 7:15p.m. (IP)

Wednesday, December 8

  • Morning Minyan 8 a.m. (Z)
  • Youth Learning Programs (IP)
  • T'filah 4:45p.m.
  • Community Dinner 6p.m.
  • Israel Education for Grades 11 & 12 6:30-8p.m. JCC 
  • Community Beit Midrash: Anti-Semitism: Historically & Today 7 p.m. (IP) (Register for Zoom)

Thursday, December 9

  • Morning Minyan 8 a.m. (Z)
  • Thursday Morning Class with Rabbi Azriel 10a.m. (IP) Join via Zoom

Friday, December 10

  • Morning Minyan 8 a.m. (Z)
  • Drop-In Mah Jongg 9a.m. (IP)
  •  Shabbat Shirah Service 5:45p.m. (IP) (Z)

Saturday, December 11

  • Torah Study 9:15a.m. (IP) (Z)

Sunday, December 12 

  • Second Sunday Breakfast Service at the Stephen Center 9a.m.
  • Youth Learning Programs (IP)

Monday, December 13

  • Morning Minyan 8 a.m. (Z)

Tuesday, December 14

  • Morning Minyan 8 a.m. (Z)

Wednesday, December 15

  • Morning Minyan 8 a.m. (Z)
  • Youth Learning Programs (IP)
  • T'filah 4:45p.m.
  • Community Dinner 6p.m.
  • Community Beit Midrash: Greatest Hits of Pirkei Avot 7p.m. (IP) (Register for Zoom)

Thursday, December 16

  • Morning Minyan 8 a.m. (Z)
  • Thursday Morning Class with Rabbi Azriel 10a.m. (IP) Join via Zoom

Friday, December 17

  • Morning Minyan 8 a.m. (Z)
  • Drop-In Mah Jongg 9a.m. (IP)
  • Tot Shabbat 5:45p.m. (IP)
  • Classic Shabbat Service: Sages of the Talmud: Personalities and Legacies 6p.m. (IP) (Z)

Saturday, December 18

  • Torah Study 9:15a.m. (IP) (Z)

Sunday, December 19

  • Youth Learning Programs (IP)

 

Using Zoom: For many of our online opportunities, you will need Zoom downloaded and installed on your computer/phone/tablet. Click here to download Zoom, and click here for Zoom tutorial help.

Sat, December 4 2021 30 Kislev 5782